HOME | AMBASSADOR'S MESSAGE | VISA REGULATIONS | VISIT CAMBODIA | EMBASSY'S DIRECTORY | PRESS


 

VISIT CAMBODIA: PHNOM PENH


Independence Monument

Royal Palace


Wat Phnom


Wat Phnom

- Cambodian Public Holidays for 2008
01 January : International New Year's Day
07 January : Victory Day over the Genocide Regime.
21 February : Meaka Bochea Day
08 March : International Women's Day
13-14-15 April : Cambodian New Year
01 May
: International Labour Day
13-14 -15 May : Birthday of His Majesty Preah Bat Samdech Preah Baromneath Norodom Sihamoni, King of Cambodia
19 May : Visaka Bochea Day
23 May : Royal Ploughing Ceremony
18 June : Birthday of Her Majesty Queen-Mother Norodom Monineath Sihanouk of Cambodia
24 September :
Constitution's Day
28-29-30 September : Pchum Ben Day
29 October :
Coronation's Day of His Majesty Preah Bat Samdech Preah Baromneath Norodom Sihamoni, King of Cambodia
31 October :
Birthday of His Majesty King-Father Norodom Sihanouk of Cambodia
09 November : Independence Day
11-12-13 November : Water Festival
10 December : International Human Rights Day
*
Note: When a public holiday falls on Saturday or / and Sunday,the Monday following the holiday is substituted

 

 

- Australian Public Holidays for 2008

01 January 2008 (Tues)

: New Year's Day

02 January 2008 (Wed)

: Additional DFAT Public Holiday

28 January 2008 (Mon)

: Australia Day

10 March 2008(Mon)

: Canberra Day

21March 2008 (Fri)

: Good Friday

24 March 2008 (Mon)

: Easter Monday

25 April 2008 (Fri)

: ANZAC Day

09 June 2008(Mon)

: Queen's Birthday

06 October 2008 (Mon)

: Labour Day

04 November 2008 (Tues)

: Family and Community Day

25 December 2008(Thur)

: Christmas Day

26 December 2008 (Fri)

: Boxing Day

29 December 2008 (Mon)

: Australian Public Service Holiday

 

 

Home | Cambodia in brief | Visits Cambodia | Investment | Foreign Affairs | Government | Senate | Assambly | Press | Visa | link

The Royal Embassy of Cambodia in Canberra
5 Canterbury Crescent, Deakin, ACT 2600, Australia
Telephone: +61 2 6273 1259 or +61 2 6273 1154, Fax: +61 2 6273 1053
Email: CambodianEmbassy@ozemail.com.au